Grant Winners

WayAhead 2023 Grant Winners

Congratulations to all the below community groups and organisations for participating in this years grant scheme.

Aboriginal SEWB Grant Winners

  • Kiparra Connections Indigenous Corporation
  • Griffith Aboriginal Medical Service
  • Narang Bir-rong Aboriginal Corporation
  • Glebe Youth Service Inc
  • Far West Local Health District (NSW Health)
  • Corrimal East Public School
  • What Were You Wearing? Australia

CALD  Grant Winners

  • St George Sutherland Community College

  • Co Founder/CEO Harman Foundation
  • Canterbury Bankstown Council
  • Number 8 Prison Project Incorporated
  • Social Umbrella Incorporated
  • Cass Care Limited

General Grant Winners

  • Flourish Australia
  • Claymore Neighbourhood Action Association
  • The Junction Neighbourhood Centre Inc
  • UOW Pulse
  • Penrith City Libraries
  • World Youth International Aust ltd.
  • Older Persons Mental Health Service, Eastern Suburbs Mental Health Service, Prince of Wales Hospital
  • Gunnedah Meals on Wheels
  • St George and Sutherland Mental Health Interagency
  • WSLHD Perinatal Child and Youth Mental Health Service (PCYMHS)
  • Communities and Justice
  • Bland Shire Council Library

LGBTIQA+ Grant Winners

  • Trans and Gender Diverse Kids Australia
  • Blue Mountains Trans & Gender Diverse Social Group
  • TRANS & TRANS MASC Environment Portraits Project – VISIBILITY of SPIRIT
  • Queer Family
  • Orange City Council
  • Bearfoot Theatre Incorporated

Youth Grant Winners

  • Community Links Wellbeing
  • Tumut Community Mental Health Drug and Alcohol Team (Murrumbidgee Local Health District)
  • The Beach School
  • Young Muslims Network Australia (YMNA) – Auburn Unit
  • The Burdekin Association
  • BREED Australia Inc
  • Denison College of Secondary Education, Bathurst High Campus